each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Currently

1 Comment

currently

ANTICIPATING | Holiday season! Next week is the official opening of Christmas decorations in our house and I’m counting down the minutes!

CLEANING | all photos of projects, Fall decorations and soon enough the carpet to make way to beautiful new floors!

DREADING: snow season at my new job. They have a mean ramp and I’m not looking forward to that..

FEELING | all sorts of blessed that I’ll see my goddaughter this upcoming week. So thankful to be relatively close to her! <3

LISTENING | to Mae, Civil Wars and Evanescence. Traffic around the beltway is no joke, so I’m thankful for these oldies but goodies.

DRINKING | good ole beer. There’s always a time for that – regardless of the temperature outside.

LOVING | that I’m getting closer to my design roots. Be it a work, through the shop, at home. It never leaves you.

DECIDING | about getting my whole hair darker next time I’m at the salon. I got the tips the most absolute perfect red. Now it’s time to color all of it.

COOKING | Pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. I took over that tradition when I first moved in and I can’t wait to have the whole house smell like pumpkin!

WEARING | nice dresses for the wedding of a sweetest friend tomorrow!

TRYING | to really get into an exercise routine. As of now I failed 6 out of 7 days. #majorfail

DIY-ING | this awesome table project. I know the tools, I have most of them. Just waiting on our floors to be installed to make sure I get the stain to look good against the new floors.

 

Hope you guys have an amazing weekend ahead of you!

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

One thought on “Currently

  1. I’m so excited to decorate for Christmas next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

