each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Thanksgiving Recap

6 Comments

This weekend has been one of the longest, best family times I’ve had in quite a while. So bear with me with all the recap, will you?

It all started Wednesday. We were released from work early and I ended up stopping at a couple of stores looking for some Christmas decor. (I know it was still early, but once Thanksgiving is over it’s game on for Christmas!)

Coming home empty handed I decided to start unpacking some of the Christmas stuff, and it looked like a tornado went by my living room. I wish I took pictures, but it really gave me anxiety looking at it, so I’d rather not remember it.

Thursday morning I had all my ingredients out and started to bake my pumpkin pie at around 8am.

pumpkin_pie

We headed to my in-laws before 12 because the Eagles were playing and the guys needed to watch it. Safe to say my mother in law and I took care of the cooking and the Christmas decorations at her house while the guys watched a terrible game for Philadelphia.

Dinner was served, food was eaten, family time was had. Later it was time to come back home, turn on the Christmas music and start the decoration!

I love how my husband is game when it comes to decoration. We had plans to entertain on Friday, so I wanted the house looking pretty. Even the little rascal thought she was helping. (she was not)

cat_xmasdecor

Friday morning brought some more cooking and cleaning, as well as my favorite people in the world.

It was lovely seeing everyone, and if you follow me on instagram you know that my lovely goddaughter came too. She wasn’t feeling too well, but it was a blessing seeing and cuddling with her. I can’t get enough!

ayla

At night we hosted our first Friendsgiving, with rotisserie chicken and all (it is quite close to turkey, right?)

It was super nice seeing our friends and being able to enjoy another warm meal with them.

Saturday I spent the day getting some deals on last minute Christmas stuff, lounging, cleaning, and working on adding a couple of things to the store (heads up there’s a giveaway coming soon!).

At night I met up with a friend and we watched the new Hunger Games. It was sold out in 2 sessions already, so we grabbed a late one, but at least the movie theater is located in a nice town center with this gorgeous tree!

restontownecenter

My last free day was spent going to Church, doing lots of laundry, and getting ready for the week ahead. I had time to sit down and start working on a dear project: my friend’s wedding invitation!

She requested some watercolor flowers for a nice design, and I was able to get some great results that made the bride happy. Can’t wait to transfer it to the computer and start playing with it!

wedding_invitation

It will definitely take a minute to come back full force after such a long, nice break. But I’m ready!

I hope you guys had a wonderful Thanksgiving with many blessings! Don’t forget to please check out the linkup and connect with Ember and some lovely ladies too!

 

A Grateful Heart with Ember Grey
Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

6 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Recap

  1. Ai que coisa mais linda essa roliça feliz :)
    Obrigada por participar do momento da bride da forma mais linda possível. Vc arrasa amiga, ja estava ansiosa, agora vendo minhas aquarelas lindas, to mais ainda.
    Love u

    Like

  2. I’m with you-once Thanksgiving ends, Christmas decorations are fair game!

    Like

  3. I love your photos, they really put me in a Christmas-y mood! Your cat reminds me SO much of mine. He loves to get in the middle of whatever I’m doing, especially if it involves decorating. I tried to hang some twinkle lights on my mantle the other day and he made it pretty clear that they weren’t going to be staying there, haha. Also, the invitations look lovely. Watercolor designs are one of my favorites. Visiting from Grateful Heart Monday. :)

    Like

    • you had to see her when we took the garlands out – it’s her favorite part of Christmas. She leaves the tree alone for the most part – she just loves to run under it, so some of the ornaments at the very bottom have to be very sturdy to withstand her.. haha Thank you for the kind words and for stopping by! :)

      Like

Leave a Reply

