each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Celebrating

Leave a comment

This past weekend was filled with friends, family, and was spent around the table.

There are few things I love more than that.

It all started Friday with my company dinner party. We went to this amazing restaurant in DC called Del Frisco, where they had this separate room reserved for us.

Dinner was excellent, as well as the company. The physicians gave this amazing speech, and I was so honored and humbled by their opinion of me and the handwork that I’ve put on their company.

Hubs and I got all fancy for the party, and I was finally able to bring out my sparkle dress again!

christmas_party

 

Saturday was another day for gift wrapping, house cleaning and for getting  back on  my feet after a long night.

I had to take my car to the shop, and it gave me some time to explore my new additions. I’m absolutely loving this book, and I can’t wait to read it all.

books

Sunday we headed to my in-laws after service, and spent an afternoon rolling, cutting, baking and decorating Christmas cookies.

The kiddos were getting over some nasty bug, and I have a feeling I’m about to experience it too. But they were super cute, hard working at making those cookies look amazing.

cookies

I can’t wait for more family time this week. For all the gift giving, time spending, fun having time that I always have with my family.

How was your weekend?

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

