each lovely thing

sharing the joys of life in each lovely thing

Half full, always

Leave a comment

I’ve toyed with the idea of sharing our Christmas décor sooner, but right now my house is covered with flooring, padding and wooden trims.

Yup. We are about to redo our floors, and to top it off there were signs of termite, so our terminator pulled some of the trim around our french doors and they found a new home in the middle of the tv room.

It’s a dream come true.

But now that the time is coming to take my decor down I refused to let it go before documenting it.

That’s called a glass half full..

And it wasn’t that full at the end of 2014. So I’m thinking there was some improvement done, right?

Here are some snipets of our home, decorated for the most wonderful time of the year.

porcelain deer

tv standChristmas treeeach lovely thing sign

I loved how I was able to use some of my art to decorate our house. It warms my heart when I see all the decor out and I see how much love went into creating all of these pieces.

I can’t wait to get into all the renovating downstairs, and to see the final piece. Let’s hope I can say I stayed Half-full minded throughout the process..

 

Author: Andrea T

Happily married to the sweetest guy, mother to a furry kitten, lover of all things shiny and sparkly. Quirky, girly and passionate about illustration and design.

Leave a Reply

